Cimitiru cheerful Sapinta - is considered a true open-air museum. Located in the village, the parish church, the museum contains over eight monuments of folk art. Created in 1935, it became unique because artisan Ioan Stan Patras.
Since 1934, the master put an epitaph on many tombs crosses a short poem written in the first person, slightly ironic, thus giving new meaning to death. Each cross is a representation made in vivid colors, which narrates the life of the deceased and even cause death. The creator of this cemetery had humor to compose their own epitaph and carve and paint the cross that now marks his grave.
Currently, the crosses are made by descendants craftsman Stan Patras. Over those 70 years, the cemetery gathered over 800 crosses painted.
Barsana Monastery - The first documentary attestation that refer to Barsana Monastery dating from 1390, in a document dated July 21, 1390, on the royal family properties Dragos, mentioned a road bifurcates, leading to a boom in Barsana village and the other monastery. Also in this document are mentioned and Monastery Valley and Kings Hill.
In a deed of November 6, 1405, mentions a "field of the monastery." Other comments on the monastery are found in deeds Dragos royal family, between 1408-1480, the last act referring to Bartolomeu Dragfi, voievoid of Transylvania.
Memorial Sighet pain.
Customs and traditions of the Iza Valley.
Cavnic ski slopes.
(Translated with Google Translate)